top of page

June 21: #25 Invite a friend to eat or hang with you that day. (Make and participate in plans)

Phil: I’ve had a standing weekly appointment with a close friend of mine for almost seven years now. Every Wednesday we meet up, chat over some beers and go out and grab dinner. This challenge fell on a Wednesday, so I felt a little gipped because I already had a plan to eat and hang with a friend of mine. And it’s not like I was going to double up and make another plan for the sake of the challenge. It’s like I was off the hook again for this one. But I put this in my pocket for another day, and feel like I have permission now to reach out to someone else in the near future to make a similar plan. The point of this is to do things outside the routine, and I definitely stayed within mine today. Everyone gets a mulligan.

Bruce: My initial plans to hang out with my friend Dan who I don't get to see a lot at the gym and it up getting canceled but luckily I also followed through with later friend plans to meet with my buddy Mike who I also haven't seen much since we got different jobs and stayed busy in our own lives! We got to eat ice cream together at my house and catch up on all sorts of events and things in each others lives and wax philosophical and make nostalgic jokes and reminisce and just spend some time talking. That's all we did we sat talked and enjoyed one another's company as longtime friends and we even ended up making plans to get together again tomorrow! Felt good to whittle away at the evening delighting in scrumptious desserts with a pal. Good to reconnect on a human level amid all this bewildering hustle and with the communicative facade-book!

Tomorrow's challenge: #30 “Liar Liar Day” 100% honesty, no sugar-coating. Be blunt and open


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page