top of page

June 25: #11 Donate 5-10 items of clothing

Phil: I had all month to mentally prepare for this, so I knew just which items I wanted to bundle up and donate. They were ready to go, and I also remembered seeing a donation bin in my travels throughout Brooklyn over the weekend, so this trip was easy. I got rid of a bunch of shirts that stopped fitting me years ago, a bunch of pants I never wear, etc. Anyone who knows me knows I like to keep my wardrobe pretty simple. A fine reminder that it usually doesn’t take much to help in a small way. I sound like an after school special. Send it to zoom.

Bruce: I cleared my dresser drawers out today and got rid of four flannels that don’t fit me or I never wear as well as some shirts, pajama pants and hoodies. I may need to organize my drawers again because some of them are awkwardly empty! Well, that or I just bought myself (donated myself?) some new storage space. I hope my discarded apparel goes to some people who need them and enjoy them. It’s gratifying to know I’m not just hoarding things that are useless to me.

Tomorrow's challenge: #6 See a movie


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page