top of page

June 27: #28 Make yourself a meal

Phil: I had a feeling these challenges at the end of the month would be difficult, if not impossible. Sorry to be that guy, but I was on vacation in Chicago at the time of this post. I didn’t necessarily make my own meal, but I indulged hard on pizza pot pie, Mediterranean pizza, and more than I could even remember, honestly.

Bruce: Today I made myself a dinner after watching Woody Allen’s newermovie “Wonder Wheel” this afternoon in the spirit of yesterday’s missed challenge. I liked the flick for its nostalgic 1950’s Coney Island setting, the fourth-wall breaking narration and some of the performances/ideas, but overall it felt a little too on the nose, a bit too cliche in some of the characters and blasé in some of the acting portraying mediocre obvious writing. A decent movie though overall. Makes me want to return to Coney Island for sure! I cobbled together a pasta dish of olive oil, butter, red pepper flakes, minced garlic, Parmesan cheese and some tomato sauce for dinner. It was pretty delicious and made of all food that I had around the house. Making dinner always takes less Effort and time than I expect and it is so much cheaper than taking the easy way out I’m going out to eat or just conveniently grabbing something on the go. I think most of us know this- especially bachelors- but we just opt not to do the sensible thing. The food was good and feeling and I actually have a big lunch leftover tomorrow as well. A relaxing and enjoyable successful evening thanks to challenging days.

Tomorrow's challenge: #29 Share something new that you made on all your social media


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page